Administrative Group

Dr. Ajay Data

Chair / Dr. Ajay Data

Dr. Ajay Data is an award winner techno commercial Founder & CEO of multiple technology companies. He always puts people first, believes in long term relationships with team mates. He does not believe in employee employer relationship, rather co-workers with a vision to achieve common goal. As a CEO of the 1000+ team members of the company, he has been driving initiatives to build a skilled and culturally-diverse global workforce. His innovation and execution of software products like BharatSync, XgenPlus, Spamjadoo, DATAMAIL has got users world over and won multiple patents. Making a modest start on April 18th 1999 as Rajasthan’s first private Internet Service Provider, the company rapidly expanded its line of businesses in the areas of e-Governance, Software Products, Turnkey IT Solutions and Mobile Technologies.

Recently Data Xgen Technologies got global recognition for bringing in first of its kind IDN email supporting email addresses in Hindi, Gujarati, Tamil, Telugu, Marathi, Cyrillic, Thai, Korean, Arabic plus 15 more languages. Dr. Data is Managing Director of Data Group of Industries with an annual business turnover of approx US $200 Million and sought after speaker and leader by young entrepreneurs for mentoring and guidance. Recently Govt. of Rajasthan also started linguistic email services to every citizen on the innovation and technology built under his leadership and guidance. Along with his wide ranging experience in these organizations, he is also leading the ICANN’s Neo Brahmi General Panel for generating LGR’s , EAI Coordinator in Universal Acceptance Group, Member of ISPCP Constituency and Expert Panel of RZ-LGR Application.

Vice Chair / Mark Svancarek

Versatile and accomplished technology leader with expertise and success across the breadth of the computer and software industries. Excellent at building trust and bridging gaps when creating technical relationships between companies and teams. Equally adept coordinating engineering and business efforts. Unique ability to see the entire end to end experience, then find and fix problems “between the cracks”.

Mark Svancarek
Dennis Tan Tanaka

Vice Chair / Dennis Tan Tanaka

Dennis is a senior platform manager at Verisign. He is a long-time advocate of Universal Acceptance (his advocacy work includes W3C and IGF), and has contributed to various projects for the UASG in the past 4 years. As vice-chair, Dennis wants to build on the good work accomplished thus far, increase UA awareness and support readiness in the public sector and pledges to be a good steward of UASG’s resources.

Vice Chair / Dusan Stojicevic

I am coming from Serbia, where I started to deal with IDN problems. During January, I sent the full report which pictures my years of work on Universal Acceptance. You can find it on the list, if this system can’t manage to link it. As a member of the UASG from the very beginning, also former Chairman of Cyrillic Generation Panel, l am aware that we are far away from the end of the road.

My plan, if I get elected, would cover more systematic way of addressing UA issues, creating precise definition of UA ready software and testing methods, systematic creation of documents for development of UA capabilities in web apps and other software as a continuation of work done so far, creation of systematic way for including and helping local societies to address problems in their countries or regions, clear and public budget, systematic reporting of UASG leadership and UA ambassadors, inclusion of missed major players like Apple to solve UA issues, constant help for registries and especially registrars in UA issues such as EAI. As you can see, RFCs are there, UASG should work further on their adoption and in more systematic way.”

Dusan Stojicevic

UA Ambassadors

In January 2018, the UASG Coordination Group created the role of UA Ambassador – well respected, articulate, industry leaders, who will be encouraged and supported to raise the issues of UA and EAI within their respective spheres to our target audience of developers and CIOs.

Harish Chowdhary

Harish Chowdhary

Delhi based, Harish has been an active advocate for Universal Acceptance within India and more globally through his participation in the IETF and the IGFs. His ‘day job’ as a technology analyst for NIXI, India’s registry operator for .in and a series of .bharat TLDs in different scripts, puts him in a good position to advocate Universal Acceptance in one of the UASG’s target geographies.

Mark William Datysgeld

Based in Brazil, Mark has taken a keen interest in Universal Acceptance and the opportunities (and challenges) that it provides to the local Internet community and the LAC region more generally. Mark coordinated the first study that looked at the UA Readiness of Brazil’s leading websites and has since remained active in the subject. He is an independent consultant acting under the Governance Primer brand, providing advice and support for the private sector’s engagement with Internet Governance.

Mark William Datysgeld
Abdalmonem Galila

Abdalmonem Galila

Based in Cairo, Abdalmonem Galila is the Deputy Manager of the مصر Internationalized Domain Name (IDN) country-code top-level domain (ccTLD) of Egypt. He’s also a strong supporter of Universal Acceptance as well as the use of the Arabic Script in the Internet generally. In his spare time he’s working to build a completely open source Arabic Script based email eco-system.

John Levine

John is a well-established technical expert in Email Address Internationalisation (EAI) enhancements to the email technical protocols. John is also on the board of ISOC, on the ICANN SSAC, and a senior technical advisor to the M3WAAG – among other things. John has also been the primary author of the UASG’s core EAI documentation.

Ashish Modi
Yangyi Wu

Yangyi Wu (Walter Wu)

Beijing based YANGYI Wu (Walter Wu) is the co-founder and President of Strategic Partner & Business Development for the registry,Internet DotTrademark Organisation Limited. The“.商标” (pronounced as “Shang Biao”, means “.trademark” in simplified Chinese characters) is the ICANN accredited IDN TLD launched in 2014. For Walter and his business, a lack of Universal Acceptance is an every day issue.

Elaine Pruis

Based in rural Washington state in the USA, Elaine is the Managing Director for Sage Data Science, a consulting company that provides a range of services, from data analytics to strategic business development, to its customers. Elaine has had extensive experience in the international Internet industry having worked for Donuts, MMX, and CoCCA in senior roles.

Elaine Pruis

Registry of Interests